Exercise 1: Challenge accepted

Ever since I started learning in school, I always like to do or accomplish things on my own.  I know I am a self -motivated person. It is evident that even up to now I managed to live independently. To my surprise, this pandemic has brought so many changes in me. The cases of COVID in my place has been rising just last week and we are now under lockdown again. (Welcome back to online teaching!)  

On a positive note, I know I should be thankful because I have more time to work with the exercise, but for some reason I cannot. Then, anxiety strikes and I always tend to procrastinate.

This group activity tested my patience and my ability to really exercise my thinking skills. It is like going back to basic again. I feel the need to sincerely develop and manage my stress and time. I have to work hard and to overcome my snappy personality. I realized how willingness and attitude matters in the exercise.

Somehow, I cannot simply be so unreasonable for being so busy with my work. I know my other groupmates are also busy, but how come they can still check and update everyone about the progress of our paper?  This is the kind of discipline that I wanted to instill in my mind. The kind of drive and energy to spend time productively.

“Alone, we can do so little; together we can do so much.”

– Helen Keller

This quote reminds me of how meaningful learning can be for people who can willingly work with others.  I am sincerely grateful to my team who have been so dedicated and considerate.

The chance of working with others online was and will be a wonderful experience.  Though, it was quite challenging for me as a working student but I think it is exactly what I should learn- to keep life challenging in order to fight boredom and laziness . To become a better learner and a teacher.

Happy Learning!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started